Council Co-Chair:                                                 NECC Bylaws

  • Brenda Needham

    Sterling Superintendent

  • William Hull

    Putnam Superintendent


  • Kristine Cicchetti

    Regional Director

  • Mae Flexer

    Community Coordinator


NECC Leadership Team:

Noveline Beltram, Thompson Elementary School Principal
Patty Bryant, Director Putnam Family Resource Center
Sally Sherman, Director Killingly Family Resource Center
Rena Cadro, Director of Curriculum and Grants, Plainfield
Gail Lanza, Director of Special Services & Early Childhood Education Sterling
Diane Gozemba, Director of Early Childhood Initiatives, EASTCONN
Amy Parcinski, Plainfield Family Resource Center – NECC Task Force Chair
Tammy Miner,  Parent
Christine Randall-Rosati, Parent
William Nagel, Shepard Hill Elementary School Principal
Billie-Jo Ward,  Parent


Northeast Early Childhood Council Members:

Myra Ambrogi, Director, Plainfield Parks & Recreation

Heidi Auclair-Golden, Goodyear Curriculum Coach

Noveline Beltram, Thompson Elementary School Principle

Patty Bryant, Director, Putnam Family Resource Center

Ken Beausoleil – Thompson First Selectman

Cara Blackington – Killingly Family Resource Center

Sharon Briere – St. Joesph’s School Principal – Thompson

Rena Cadro, Director Curriculum & Grants, Plainfield Public Schools

Kristine Cicchetti, Parent, Northeast Early Childhood Council

Ellen Clinesmith, EASTCONN, Adult Education Coordinator

Linda Colangelo, Northeast District Department of Health

Christine Collins, Day Kimball Healthcare

Darlene Dell – United Services

Ken DiPietro, Superintendent, Plainfield Public Schools

Samantha Drobiak, Thompson School

Mae Flexer, State Senator, Northeast Early Childhood Council

Christina Gladden – Regional Director – YMCA

Diane Gozemba, EASTCONN, Director of Early Childhood

Jose Michael Gonzalez – UCFS

Lorna Grivois, FAVOR, Family System Manager

Kristine Hempel, EASTCONN, Adult Education

William Hull, Superintendent, Putnam Public Schools

Tracey Johnson, DCF

Maryelle Jones, Thompson SR Liaison

Jennie Kapszukiewicz, Parent & Goodyear Special Education

Amanda Kelley, Executive Director YMCA

Susan Kershaw-Sczuroski, TEEG

Tom Kohl, Killingly Lions

Brittany-Mae Kruzel – Day Kimball NFN

Lindsay Kyle, CHR Health

Gail Lanza, Director of Special Services/Early Education, Sterling Public School (LT)

Jen Lussier, Parent, Plainfield & CARE CT

Lori Marios, United Community Family Services

Dawn McQuade, EASTCONN

Anne Miller, TEEG

Christine Millete, Day Kimball Healthcare

Tammy Minor, Parent, Plainfield

Emily Morrison, United Services

William Nagel, Principal, Plainfield Public Schools

Brenda Needham, Superintendent, Sterling Public Schools

Amy Parcinski, Plainfield Family Resource Center

Steve Rioux, Superintendent Killingly Public Schools

Lydia Rivera-Abrams, Killingly BOE member / Parent

Christine Rosati-Randall, Parent

Emily Ross, Killingly School Readiness Liaison

Stacy Ross, Parent, Killingly

Dale St. Lawrence – Thompson Parent & Pediatrician

Sally Sherman, Director, Goodyear Early Childhood Center

Tracey Smith, CHR-ECCP

Sharon Ternowchek, Principal, Sterling Public Schools

Barbara Tetreault, Plainfield School Readiness

Barbara Jean Toth – Killingly Parent, Plainfield Teacher

Renee Toper, Parent, Wonderland at Lions Park

Mona Tremblay, Generations

Chelsea Valade, TEEG

Billie-Jo Ward, Parent

Jessica Weaver – Carelot Children’s Center

Alison Whiston  – Killingly Public Library